Additional Resources


Rental Information

Special Recruiter Relocation Rental Website:

www.cort.com/clients/virtual/recruiterrelo

Apartment & Rental Home Search Websites:

www.apartments.com (apartment rentals)
www.apartmentlist.com
www.forrent.com (apartment rentals)
www.myapartmentmap.com
www.rent.com 
www.rentals.com 
www.rentalhouses.com 
www.realtor.com (select rentals)

Classified Listings:

www.craigslist.org
www.thepaperboy.com (to find local paper – look in classifieds)

back to top »


Home & Travel

www.tripadvisor.com
www.orbitz.com
www.hotels.com
www.expedia.com
www.travelocity.com
www.sidestep.com

back to top »


Pet Friendly Moves & Hotels

Pets Welcome - http://www.petswelcome.com

back to top »


City Information

www.city-data.com
www.bestplaces.net
www.relocationessentials.com
www.cityrating.com/crimestatistics.asp

back to top »


Schools & Education

Great Schools www.greatschools.org
National Center for Educational Statistics (NCES) http://nces.ed.gov/
NCES Kids http://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/index.asp

Public School Websites:

National Center for Education Statistics (Pre K – HS Public/Charter/Magnet) http://nces.ed.gov/ccd/schoolsearch/
School Matters (Pre K – HS) - www.schoolmatters.com/
Great Schools (Pre K – HS) - www.greatschools.net/
Local School Directory (Pre K – HS) - www.localschooldirectory.com/google.php

Private School Websites:

National Center for Education Statistics (Pre K – HS) - http://nces.ed.gov/surveys/pss/privateschoolsearch/
Great Schools (Pre K – HS) - www.greatschools.net/
Private School Review (Pre K – HS) - www.privateschoolreview.com/findschools.php

back to top »


Moving with Children

Helpful articles to reference when relocating children:

Preparing Your Child for a Move - www.KidsHealth.org
Understanding Children: Moving to a New Home - National Network for Child Care

Books to reference when relocating children:

The Moving Guide; A Kid’s Survival Guide, by Gabriel Davis and Susan Dennnen
But Mom, I don’t Want to Move, by Susan Miller
My Family is Moving, by Beverly D. Roman
Footsteps Around the World, by Beverly D. Roman
Relocation 101, by Beverly D. Roman
Home Away from Home, by Beverly D. Roman

back to top »


Cost of Living Information

Mercer - www.mercer.com/costofliving (top 50 cities worldwide)

back to top »


Living/Moving Abroad

Just Landed - www.justlanded.com

back to top »


Tax Information

IRS - www.irs.gov/
Retirement Living - www.retirementliving.com (taxes by state)

back to top »


Home Value Analysis

Zillow - www.zillow.com
Cyberhomes - www.cyberhomes.com

back to top »


Utilities & Home Services

All Connect www.allconnect.com/
Change of Address www.usps.com/moversguide/

back to top »